heredago's blog

June 2, 2012

Spanish Espagnol learn learning tv tv-shows shows movies

Filed under: Uncategorized — heredago @ 16:29

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=z-dx6kd5f4E

 

I know a tv series that is made for this purpose. The characters speak clearly and its aimed for language learners. I think it like a language learning “Friends” but it very low budget. The characters are likeable though and there are genuinely funny moments in it.

Type “la llegada de sam” into youtube and enjoy.

It actually called Extra en Espanol but there are many episodes so “la llegda de sam” is the first.

 

 

To learn it, you don’t need to go to school, but you do need resources. The Pimsleur series and Mastering Spanish are good basic Spanish-learning tools. Also, the books Dicho y Hecho (for a textbook) and “Breaking out of beginner’s Spanish” are excellent. Finally, get the PBS TV series (on video) “Destinos.”

 

 

Hi!
¡Hola!

Good Morning!
¡Buenos Días!

Good Evening!
¡Buenas Tardes!

Welcome! (to greet someone)
¡Bienvenido!

How Are You?
¿Cómo Estás?

I’m Fine, Thanks!
Estoy Bíen ¡Gracias!

And You?
¿Y Tú?

Good/ Más o menos.
Bíen/ Así Así

Thank You (Very Much)!
¡(Muchas) Gracias!

You’re Welcome! (answering “thank you”)
¡De Nada!

Hey! Friend!
¡Eh! ¡Amigo!

I Missed You So Much!
¡Te Extraño Mucho!

What’s New?
¿Qué Hay De Nuevo?

Nothing Much
Nada

Good Night!
¡Buenas noches!

See You Later!
¡Hasta luego!

Good Bye!
¡Adiós!

I’m Lost
Estoy perdido

Can I Help You?
¿Podría Ayudarse?

Can You Help Me?
¿Puede Ayudarme?

Where is the (bathroom/ pharmacy)?
¿Dónde Está (el Baño/ la Farmacia)?

Go Straight! Then Turn Left/ Right!
¡Vaya Ud Derecho! Pues Tuerza Ud por la Izquierda/ Derecha!

I’m Looking For John.
Estoy Buscando A Juan.

One Moment Please!
¡Un Momento, Por Favor!

Hold On Please! (phone)
¡No Cuelgue, Por Favor!

How Much Is This?
¿Cuánto Vale/ Cuesta Eso?

Excuse Me …! ( to ask for something)
¡Perdone! / ¡Oiga!

Excuse Me! ( to pass by)
¡Perdone! / Disculpe!

Come With Me!
¡Venga Conmigo!

Personal Info:

Do You Speak (English/ Spanish)?
¿Hablas (Inglés/ Español)?

Just a Little.
Solo Un Poquito.

What’s Your Name?
¿Cómo te llamas?

My Name Is ….
Me llamo …

Mr…/ Mrs.…/ Miss…
Señor…/ Señora…/ Señorita…

Nice To Meet You!
¡Tanto Gusto! / Medio Gusto Conocerte!

You’re Very Kind!
¡Eres Muy Amable!

Where Are You From?
¿De Dónde Eres?

I’m From (the U.S/ Spain)
Soy De (los Estados Unidos/ España..) / Soy (americano)

I’m (American)
Soy (americano/ americana)

Where Do You Live?
¿Dónde Vives?

I live in (the U.S/ Spain)
Vivo En (los Estados Unidos/ España)

Did You Like It Here?
¿Le gusta a usted aquí?

Spain Is a Wonderful Country
España Es Un País Maravelloso

What Do You Do For A Living?
¿A Qué Te Dedicas?

I Work As A (Translator/ Businessman)
Trabajo Como (Traductor/ Hombre de Negocios)

I Like Spanish
Me Gusta El Español

I’ve Been Learning Spanish For 1 Month
Tengo Un Mes Estudiando Español

Oh! That’s Good!
¡Oh, Qué Bíen!

How Old Are You?
¿Cuántos Años Tienes?

I’m (twenty, thirty…) Years Old.
Tengo (veinte …treinta) Años.

I Have To Go
Me Tengo Que Ir.

I Will Be Right Back!
Regreso En Un Momentito.

Wishes:

Good Luck!
¡Que Tenga Suerte!

Happy Birthday!
¡Feliz Cumpleaños!

Happy New Year!
¡Feliz Año Nuevo!

Merry Christmas!
¡Feliz Navidad!

Congratulations!
¡felicidades!

Enjoy! (For meals…)
¡Que Aproveche!

I’d Like To Visit Spain One Day
Me Gustaría Visitar Algún Día Tu País

Say Hi To John For me.
Dale Saludos A ( Juan …) De Mi Parte

Bless you (when sneezing)
¡Salud!

Good Night & Sweet Dreams!
¡Buenas Noches Y Dulces Sueños!

I’m Sorry! (if you don’t hear something)
¡Discuple!

Sorry (for a mistake)
¡Lo Siento!

No Problem!
¡No Problema!

Can You Say It Again?
¡Puede Repetirlo!

Can You Speak Slowly?
¡Puedes Hablar Más Despacio!

Write It Down Please!
¡Escríbalo, Por Favor!

I Don’t Understand!
¡No Entiendo!

I Don’t Know!
¡No (Lo) Sé!

I Have No Idea.
¡No Tengo Ni Idea!

What’s That Called In Spanish?
¿Cómo Se llama a Esto En Español?

What Does “gato” Mean In English?
¿Qué Quiere Decir “gato” En Inglés?

How Do You Say “Please” In Spanish?
¿Cómo Se Dice “please” En Español?

What Is This?
¿Qué Es Esto?

My Spanish Is Bad.
Mi Español Es Malo

I need to practice my Spanish
me falta práctica en Español

Don’t Worry!
¡No Te Preocupes!

Expressions & Words:

Good/ Bad/ So-So.
Bueno/ Malo/ Así Así

Big/ Small
Grande/ Pequeño

Today/ Now
Hoy/ Ahora

Tomorrow/ Yesterday
Mañana/ Ayer

Yes/ No
Sí/ No

Here You Go! (when giving something)
¡Aquí Tiene!

Do You Like It?
¿Te Gusta? ¿Te Encanta?

I Really Like It!
¡Me Gusta/ Encanta Mucho!

I’m Hungry/ Thirsty.
Tengo Hambre/ Sed.

In The Morning/ Evening/ At Night.
Por La Mañana/ Tarde/ Noche.

This/ That. Here/There
Eso/Ese. Aquí/ Allí

Me/ You. Him/ Her.
Yo/ Tú. Él/ Ella

Really!
¡Verdad!

Look!
¡Mira!

Hurry Up!
¡Date Prisa!

What? Where?
¿Qué? ¿Dónde?

What Time Is It?
¿Qué Hora Es?

It’s 10 o’clock. 07:30pm.
Es Las Diez En Punto, Las Siete Y Media.

Give Me This!
¡Dame Eso!

I Love You!
¡Te Quiero!

I Feel Sick.
Estoy Mareado

I Need A Doctor
¡Necessito Un Médico!

One, Two, Three
Uno, Dos, Tres

Four, Five, Six
Cuatro, Cinco, Seis

Seven, Eight, Nine, Ten
Siete, Ocho, Nueve, Diez

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.